View Poll Results: How would you rate this episode?

Voters
111. You may not vote on this poll
  • 5/5 Lemon of Troy

7 6.31%
  • 4/5 Treehouse of Horror

19 17.12%
  • 3/5 Lisa the Tree Hugger

29 26.13%
  • 2/5 Treehouse of Horror XXIII

29 26.13%
  • 1/5 This episode was treeson!

27 24.32%
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: Rate and Review: "A Tree Grows in Springfield" (PABF22)

(Users Browsing this Thread: )

Rate and Review: "A Tree Grows in Springfield" (PABF22)

November 25, 2012: Lisa wins a Mapple MyPd for Homer, and Homer believes that the recently-deceased Steve Mobbs is contacting him from beyond the grave. Meanwhile, Flanders discovers a miracle tree in the Simpsons' yard. Discuss!
    "Don't waste your moments in life, you never know when you'll stop waking up." MARYAM ZAREI
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "I'm a writer, I use people for what I write...let the world beware." CATHERINE TRAMELL

Junior Camper

Wow! I'm surprised! I thought this would be the worst episode of the season but I thought it was actually the best! There are some problems, definitely, but it gets a 3/5 from me, which is more that I can say for the previous episodes of the season.

Moe is their leader. Captain_Smiley's Avatar

This was good. I loved the scene with Bart and the lion. Haven't laughed out loud during the Simpsons in a long time.

A World Without Lawyers HerbertMcHoover's Avatar

4/5: It would've been a 5/5 if they removed that plot with Kent Brockman. I did enjoy the beginning baseball scene, Moe's Ice Cream Bar or whatever, Bart and the lion and the pizza game and Luigi part. The last part with the Malibu Stacy shouldn't have been included. It can't be that hard to add two more minutes of the episode.

Blog Entries