View Full Version : My Simpson Scripts Site
klawedkillerkitten
08-27-2006, 09:45 AM
http://www.freewebs.com/simpsons_scripts
I have all the scripts and fanfic that I have made up on this site as well as many ideas for upcoming scripts. Some of these scripts I have posted on these forums already. Also, on every page there's a script, there's a ratings box and a comments box for you all to critique my work. Enjoy.
Serious Downloader
08-27-2006, 04:36 PM
come off freewebs and make your own content
grissom
08-27-2006, 04:41 PM
Make a design, get off freewebs, stop stealing content, etc.
Serious Downloader
08-27-2006, 04:45 PM
basically dont go like simpsonslegion.piczo and whatstheconnection
Henrik P
08-28-2006, 09:01 AM
What's stolen? (All I see is the pictures)
grissom
08-28-2006, 09:05 AM
Well he has a page about the Yellow Impression that makes it look like he made it.
Edit: On that page he says he wrote some of the scripts, so maybe it's not considered stolen. He did take those pictures though.
Solid Snake
08-28-2006, 09:07 AM
Simply what that means is that many talented people do voice work to the fan made scripts written by me as well as many other people. So go to:
Get your own content. :P
klawedkillerkitten
08-28-2006, 10:26 AM
I don't get why you are all saying I have stolen stuff for my site. I just wanted a site to display all the fanfic scripts I have written instead of posting them all the time.
-All the scripts are mine, I wrote them. How are they stolen?
-I can see why you think the pictures are stolen, but I didn't steal them. I went to a site that let's use save the pictures to your hard drive, then upload them to the server. Besides, there's only 4 pictures and I'm not running a picture site; they're there to spice it up a bit.
-What's wrong with advertising The Yellow Impression? I write scripts for them and use parts of my big scripts with them. If it still makes you uneasy, I'll email the person who has been emailing me everyday for scripts and see if its okay for me to get more visitors to the Yellow Impression.
-And finally, Freewebs is the only FREE webhosting sites that hasn't given me any trouble so far. I've tried 20m.com and tripod.com but they get on my nerves. And I'm not paying for a domain either, as I said, I just want a simple website to display my scripts.
So why are you all saying I'm stealing stuff? I really don't get it. I told you all everything. Again, I just wanted to show my scripts on a simple website, nothing fancy shmancy or over the top fab-u-lous.
grissom
08-28-2006, 01:54 PM
You did steal the pictures. Someone else made them, and you display them on your site without giving proper credit. And if you want good free hosting, try http://www.simpsonshost.com/
klawedkillerkitten
08-28-2006, 03:25 PM
Okay, I gotchyou. I fixed all the pictures and credited them. NOW, is my site still considered stolen????? ;-/
kampkrusty
08-28-2006, 03:46 PM
i went to the yellow impression page and i find this:
http://www.freewebs.com/simpsons_scripts/homerbart.gif
which is exactly like the one from simpson crazy:
http://www.simpsoncrazy.com/gallery/simpsons/MaceYouGood.gif
grissom
08-28-2006, 03:47 PM
It's credited, read the bottom of the pages.
Serious Downloader
08-28-2006, 03:52 PM
im sure Scott would prefer some better credit that:
All pictures from simpsonscrazy.com
grissom
08-28-2006, 03:58 PM
He probably would, but at least the guy's confirming that he didn't actually make the pictures.
klawedkillerkitten
08-28-2006, 03:59 PM
omg..what else do you guys want me to do? geeze..like I said, I just want to display my scripts!!!!!!!!!!!! Nothing more!!! yikes...........
Serious Downloader
08-28-2006, 04:02 PM
well if you cant be bothered to do a full site, dont make one at all
grissom
08-28-2006, 04:06 PM
well if you cant be bothered to do a full site, dont make one at all
Shut up. You clearly don't understand what he's trying to do. It makes perfect sense to have a site to showcase your Simpsons fan-fiction. Not every Simpsons site has to have everything.
klawedkillerkitten
08-28-2006, 04:11 PM
wow, thanks there for defending me and helping me make my site "unstolen" (if that's even a word). ;)
You clearly don't understand what he's trying to do.
Just replace your "he" with a "she" and we'll be 100% cool. :D
Serious Downloader
08-28-2006, 04:30 PM
Shut up. You clearly don't understand what he's trying to do. It makes perfect sense to have a site to showcase your Simpsons fan-fiction. Not every Simpsons site has to have everything.
No, i wont, But She keeps saying its just for scriptsand that shes not bothered about designs, but you are saying about getting a new design pics etc, and without them it wont be a full site
grissom
08-28-2006, 04:40 PM
She didn't say anything about not wanting a design. And even a site with a very basic design can still be a full site. Just look at the Archive.
Solid Snake
08-29-2006, 09:22 AM
-What's wrong with advertising The Yellow Impression? I write scripts for them and use parts of my big scripts with them. If it still makes you uneasy, I'll email the person who has been emailing me everyday for scripts and see if its okay for me to get more visitors to the Yellow Impression.
And that's what I'll do. <Launches MSN and speaks with OKC>
Gary: Writer
Justin: Editor
OKC: Completion and addition
-----
Amy: Original plot
OKC: Completion and addition
Yeah. You wrote them alright. :P
Rich Uncle Skeleton
08-29-2006, 01:33 PM
Honestly, I don't give a shit that those pictures from SC are on the site. They're not being presented as content, and there's only a few. What I don't like is that they don't seem to have any relevance to the page and look a bit out of place. Also the design isn't great.
I don't generally read fanfic stuff, not my cup of tea really. But keep at it, there are plenty who do like it...
klawedkillerkitten
08-29-2006, 02:46 PM
heheh..when I wanted to make the site I just wanted to do it as fast and as easy as possible...and to get my stuff online and available to see. So, I just some cheesey freewebs template and threw those random pictures in there just to make it more simpsony. so yeah, i'm focused more on content and less on design at the moment. eventually when I get tons of scripts on there, maybe, just maybe, I'll get around to making it more attractive.
Well to clear up this misconception
-She did not claim SC and TYI to be her's
-Scott allowed the pictures to be used as a design
-She only claim to write scripts for TYI not owning it
-She wrote scripts for TYI but it is still not published
-She the fan fic she is referring referring to is this.
http://www.freewebs.com/simpsons_scripts/scripts.htm
-She credited Scott for the content
I hope I have not offended anyone, if I did I sincerely apologize to them. I hope the intention of this post is fulfilled.
PS: Everyone take it easy and have a nice day :)
klawedkillerkitten
09-01-2006, 10:59 AM
thank you!! :D
come off freewebs and make your own content
Practice what you preach, fraud.
bluemoose
09-01-2006, 10:44 PM
Practice what you preach, fraud.
wait, what?
Don't worry. It's something from KLS.
Henrik P
09-02-2006, 04:56 AM
It's always KLS. ;)
bluemoose
09-02-2006, 11:25 AM
now i'm intigued. someone explain.
grissom
09-02-2006, 11:43 AM
Something to do with Serious Downloader running a site a while ago that had a ton of stolen shit on it.
Henrik P
09-02-2006, 03:14 PM
http://frink.simpsonshost.com/evidence/
mentholmoose
09-02-2006, 03:31 PM
What are you trying to prove, again? And who the fuck are all those people? Am I totally to old for these new Simpsons sites? Or is all of this just some noob-feud? Could I be asking too many irrelevant questions?
grissom
09-02-2006, 03:48 PM
Or is all of this just some noob-feud?
That's essentially what it is. A lot of it goes back to dumbasses at KLS who were stealing content, impersonating people, etc.
It wouldn't surprise me if that fraggle idiot was talkingnoisybox. He has a thing for impersonating people, including me.
Henrik P
09-02-2006, 03:53 PM
Fraggle is TNB. She said it herself.
It's just this member at KLS, Talking Noisy Box, got banned, and kept rejoining but was rebanned. So he started an account called Fraggle and also joined here as Serious Downloader, and claimed that Fraggle was a 28 year old school teacher. We ended up finding evidence that TNB was Fraggle, some people got him/her to admit it, etc.
kampkrusty
09-03-2006, 08:33 AM
serious downloader (or fraggle, or talkingnoisybox, or even noisytalkbox) was a spammer/impersonator from krustylu studios
Rich Uncle Skeleton
09-03-2006, 03:40 PM
This thread is full of the stupidest shit ever.
Henrik P
09-04-2006, 07:14 AM
Hah.
Anyway, are you moving your site?
grissom
09-04-2006, 07:17 AM
This thread is full of the stupidest shit ever.
You do have a point. It makes a little more sense if you actually saw this stuff happen at KLS, but even then it's pretty ridiculous.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.